play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mendip Autoserve Limited

At Mendip Autoserve Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mendip Autoserve Limited

Mendip Autoserve Limited
5
4.7

Based on 45 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Even if you were a woman on your own.

    By P M on 20 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    My husband and I have bought many cars over the years and I can honestly say that if we were to recommend a garage it would be Mendip Autoserve Ltd. They didn't give you any bull and talked to us as equals they were lovely down to earth men. Would definitely recommend them.

    Reply from Mendip Autoserve Limited on 23/01/18

    Thankyou very much for your review we like to treat everyone as equals and never attempt to be pushy, our cars do the talking for us.


  • 5

    Good honest business with customer service

    By GUY E on 09 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    A helpful and not high pressure salesman gave me a decent deal on a good-quality used car.. I have had no issues, and am very pleased with. The firm also been very helpful and honest in the past in dealing with a less satisfactory car.

    Reply from Mendip Autoserve Limited on 11/01/18

    Thankyou very much for the review we endeavour to give everyone the best deal and buying experience we possibly can, if they come from Scotland or from in the local village, as we fully appreciate that word of mouth is the best advertising you can have, if thats via social media or a pint down the pub.


  • 5

    car purchase

    By Linda H on 12 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    This garage were extremely helpful when I purchased my car. As I had to try some distance to view it they did not let anyone view the car until we arrived at the time agreed so the journey was not a waste of time. There were a view adjustments that needed to be made to the car which they did straight away. Very courteous and helpful and from viewing the car to picking it up was extremely smooth and quick. Would recommend them.

    Reply from Mendip Autoserve Limited on 09/01/18

    Most of our customers travel long distances to view cars as we like to think we have vehicles that are amongst the best in the UK. We would never sell a car once a appointment has been made and likewise most of our customers will inform us if they have a problem getting to us at the agreed time. It was a pleasure meeting you and we are glad you were pleased with the service.


  • 5

    A + car dealer

    By Chris G on 25 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very polite and friendly, didn't rush or push you into a sale, would recommend to anyone


  • 5

    Very good

    By Andrew Y on 25 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I am so glad I chose to get a car from these guys, very friendly and sold me a car that was perfect, thank you guys!


  • 5

    Customer/travellers beware!

    By Lawrence S on 21 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Customer/travellers beware! Arranged a viewing and agreed on price a few hours prior to going to view, and asked for the car to be reserved for 3 hours whilst i drove hundreds of miles to view, only to receive a phone call 5 minutes before arriving to say he sold it someone who walked in off the street! They are only bothered about getting there money, not good business etiquette!


  • 5

    Buyers/travelers beware!

    By Lawrence S on 21 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Customer/travelers beware! Arranged a viewing and agreed on price a few hours prior to going to view, and asked for the car to be reserved for 3 hours whilst i drove hundreds of miles to view, only to receive a phone call 5 minutes before arriving to say he sold it someone who walked in off the street! They are only bothered about getting there money, not good business etiquette!


  • 5

    All-round excellent

    By Tom H on 15 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Looked at a car that had recently came in and within a week had bought it. The car was in brilliant condition and the service I received was very welcoming. Highly recommendable!


  • 5

    Landrover Freelander 2 purchase.

    By mark H on 10 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I can not say enough about how good this company is , and their customer care is second to none.

    Reply from Mendip Autoserve Limited on 13/01/19

    Many thanks for your kind words, I hope you are enjoying your new car. Please let us know if there is anything we could do to help you in the future.


  • 5

    Friendly, helpful and honest.

    By Neville F on 06 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful and friendly service. Visited to look at a car which was well presented and honestly described. Ended up taking the car home. Would recommend.