play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Mendip Autoserve Limited

At Mendip Autoserve Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Mendip Autoserve Limited

Mendip Autoserve Limited

Based on 91 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Another satisfied customer.

    By Anthony R on 28 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service , very helpful and friendly staff. I would thoroughly recommend these guys . And I would definitely use them again . Thanks Gary .

    Reply from Mendip Autoserve Limited on 21/10/19

    Thankyou for taking the time to do a review as they matter so much to us and allow other prospective customers to see they are dealing with a quality business.

  • 5

    Great service - great car

    By Daniel R on 22 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Really great service, stayed late to let me test drive and even came back out of working hours to let me pick the car up, car was immaculate inside and out and they really take pride in their stock

    Reply from Mendip Autoserve Limited on 30/08/19

    Thankyou for your review and choosing to buy your car from Mendip Autoserve. We pride ourselves in only having top quality vehicles for sale and we appreciate the need for some customers to view and collect vehicles outside of office hours.

  • 5

    Customer/travellers beware!

    By Lawrence S on 21 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Customer/travellers beware! Arranged a viewing and agreed on price a few hours prior to going to view, and asked for the car to be reserved for 3 hours whilst i drove hundreds of miles to view, only to receive a phone call 5 minutes before arriving to say he sold it someone who walked in off the street! They are only bothered about getting there money, not good business etiquette!

    Reply from Mendip Autoserve Limited on 30/08/19

    We are so sorry that this happened and was due to a mix up between two of our Sales Managers. We specialise in viewing by appointment and people travel from all over the country and Ireland to do business with us and we often collect people from airports and train stations. On this occasion the Sales Manager that took your booking had to leave unexpectedly due to personal reasons at home. He had relayed to his colleague that a customer was travelling to view a car and it was cleaned ready for you to view. In a bizzare coincidence a customer walked into the showroom and said he had came into look at the car and the sale was completed. The original Sales Manager returned and realised there had been a mix up and contacted you as quickly as possible to inform you of the mistake. We are deeply sorry that your time was wasted and if you would like to contact us directly we will arrange a discount voucher to be posted that can be used on any of our vehicles.

  • 5

    All-round excellent

    By Tom H on 15 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Looked at a car that had recently came in and within a week had bought it. The car was in brilliant condition and the service I received was very welcoming. Highly recommendable!

  • 5

    Landrover Freelander 2 purchase.

    By mark H on 10 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I can not say enough about how good this company is , and their customer care is second to none.

    Reply from Mendip Autoserve Limited on 13/01/19

    Many thanks for your kind words, I hope you are enjoying your new car. Please let us know if there is anything we could do to help you in the future.

  • 5

    Friendly, helpful and honest.

    By Neville F on 06 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful and friendly service. Visited to look at a car which was well presented and honestly described. Ended up taking the car home. Would recommend.

  • 5

    Very happy customer

    By Jason W on 17 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Recently purchased a car from this dealership and was delighted with the whole experience. Compared to previous negative experiences with dealerships, doing business with Mendip Autoserve Ltd. was a pleasure and I would highly recommend them to my family and friends. 1. Phoned the owner to establish some facts about the car I wanted and my p/x before travelling the 90 miles. He was up front and most helpful - excellent customer service. 2. The sales exec was not only very knowledgeable about the car but also took a pride in showing all its functions etc.. He too was most helpful and a complete gentleman. 3. The sales process through to transaction was painless and not drawn out. It was so refreshing not to be upsold to! 4. The car was exactly what I wanted and of the quality I expected from the advert. I hope this helps someone who is considering buying from this dealership. I would definitely use again. An easy five stars!

  • 5

    Great Service

    By D O on 20 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Mendip Autoserve have been a great garage to deal with. They have been honest, diligent and very supportive throughout the car buying process. Would use them again without doubt. Highly recommended.

    Reply from Mendip Autoserve Limited on 09/01/18

    Thankyou so much for you review, we always try our uttermost to please as we appreciate how important a car purchase is to people.

  • 5

    Great service and customer focused

    By Adrian W on 14 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    This might seem unusual as we didn't buy a car from Mendip Autoserve, but we did view one. They returned our call on Sunday (even though they were not open) and we arranged a Monday am meeting (along with 2 other similar model cars that day, one of which we bought for technical rather than quality or service level reasons). When we arrived, the car had been valeted and cleaned and was waiting for us in their showroom. The salesperson was courteous and 'non-pushy' and also very informative. We had an extended test-drive. In all, we would have happily bought from them, but, unfortunately one of the other cars was more what we were looking for. However, we would definitely have bought from them if they had had the right car for us and would recommend them.

    Reply from Mendip Autoserve Limited on 09/01/18

    This was a classic case of you cannot win them all and it was fantastic that Adrian rang me in the morning to explain why he had chosen the other car as in this case it had a slightly better specification than ours. We always clean and present our cars in the showroom so customers can view them inside in comfort. We never push car sales as we like to think the quality of vehicle does the talking. We are based within the Mendip Hills in open countryside so you can always expect a lengthy test drive, something which we feel is so important when purchasing prestige and performance vehicles.

  • 5

    Simple and straightforward

    By Kate E on 08 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful and knowledgeable would highly recommend